leaders sustainable biofuels

Clariant to Chair the Coalition Leaders of Sustainable Biofuels

Today Leaders of Sustainable Biofuels (LSB) nominated Gloria Gaupmann, Head of Public Affairs, Technology & Innovation, Clariant, as Chairwoman at LSB’s Annual General Meeting in Brussels. Gloria takes over the Chair from Marko Janhunen, Director, Public Affairs at UPM, who served as chair since 2017.

LSB is working closely with the European Commission, Members of the European Parliament and the Member States representatives to provide credible information on the potential of advanced biofuels in the European Union. LSB supports the dedicated and binding target for advanced biofuels in the revised Renewable Energy Directive REDII.

“The REDII sets the right direction by enabling advanced biofuels to contribute to the decarbonization of EU transport. The new Parliament and the incoming Commission need to defend and strengthen this course,” Gloria Gaupmann stated after her nomination.

“A quick and ambitious transposition of REDII in the member states is now key. The Commission must keep a close watch on the Member States to ensure a coherent and forceful implementation of the agreed targets. In addition, the Commission together with the EU legislators has to set the path towards 2050 where advanced biofuels should finally come from niche to norm”, Gloria Gaupmann continued.


This article was published on sustainablebiofuelsleaders.com

Clariant to chair the coalition “Leaders of Sustainable Biofuels

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s